>End of September

>Already the end of September. Time goes by so fast! I realize this more and more when I draw something everyday and then see the amassed collection of drawings I have since I began EDM back in March. Of course, some days I do more than one little sketch.
Last night I did this little grid drawing. Grids have been all the rage on the EDM group lately, thanks to Teri’s praise of this style of drawing. It is a good way to make a nice composition with lots of random little drawings. I should add color to this drawing sometime. For some reason, I still just love the simplicity of a line drawing in black ink.

I got through a three hour training on being a Reading Seed volunteer (I was checking out the training to see if it is something my volunteers should go through. We’re going to have our own one hour volunteer training instead) by sketching…

One morning before I had my cup of coffee, I decided to sketch my desk, or artspace (though I really do sketch most anywhere.) with the window I look out.

Sitting at the bus stop, which I do quite often, I saw this road sign lying on its side and had to sketch it. That tree really is that small. I’m not sure why that sign was there. Maybe to redirect traffic during the big University of Arizona football games?

1 thought on “>End of September

Leave a comment