>Tandem Sketching

>Tad and I went on a tandem bike ride around Portland. I tried out my ability to sketch and bike at the same time.
thanks to the recumbent bike seat style, I was able to secure my sketchbook.

Sketch with my right hand (which is holding the camera in this shot:)

a rubber band would have been useful….I didn’t bring my watercolors, but I couldn’t imagine using them anyway!

the sketch with wc added the next day. Biking with mt. hood and the airport in the distance….

One thought on “>Tandem Sketching

  1. Hello Thats interesting.
    I used to draw while walking.
    If you see my blog, the Geração à Rasca demonstration sketches were made this way.
    Hope to see you in Lisbom for Symposium.
    José.

Leave a Reply

