>Sketches-around home and around town

>

The quality of the image is poor, but you’ll get the idea of what i’ve been up to recently!

in my journal…

sagis looking out the window the futon with xiao curled up on the blanket; the rocking chair and cat structure


watching a netflix movie on my laptop


Xiao likes to sit real close on or near me.Kitty boys, nap time

nap time, both boys on my lap.

saturday sketching down in Sellwood. At the Blue Kangaroo:

An expensive lamp at an antique store.

we wandered through two antique shops, drawing what we could see.


I also did some sketching at home, trying out my new water soluble graphite pencil.

“home is where the cats are”

coffee and cats
Sunday sketching at the train station
It was raining all day, but at the end of the day, I sat in my car and drew the train station, adding it in on this sketch of people.
the train station is a good place to draw people!
9 thoughts on “>Sketches-around home and around town

  1. >Great sketches! I especially like the one of the train station in the background. You capture the look and atmosphere of the station. Hope to see you next weekend!

  2. >What a wonderful bunch of sketches! It looks like you had a lot of fun, and each one is very interesting. I love seeing what others do and where they go to sketch. Thanks for sharing. nancy

  3. >I really like these sketches! Especially when the pictures were taken in low light condition, I think it's a very classy presentation. The cats are awesome and you portrayed them so well with your pen/pencils.

  4. >You've done a wonderful posting series. 2 in the train station, "nap kitty-style" and the Blue Kangaroo spread stand out for me, but in every page you've captured much in a few lines. And that's terrific.

Leave a Reply

