>Ella on my lap

>
When I was in the Peace Corps, some fellow volunteers asked me to take in 3 of their cats. They were headed back to Ohio. I loved those cats! Luna, Ella and Billie were fantastic roomies. Luna was the first to go. She disappeared one day. She didn’t come back once a dog had chased her into the bush.
Then Billie didn’t take well to my new apartment when I had to move into town. She went missing. I’m afraid the landlord’s dog might have killed her like he later did to a new little kitten I had got.
Ella was a great cat. When I left Belize, I hated leaving her behind, but hopefully she was well taken care of by the gal who took her in. I still feel sad when I think of her. I loved her very much!

Leave a Reply

