>Neglected Blog, please don’t hate me

>

Blogging has not been a priority.

and honestly, neither has sketching
but on vacation, I did make an effort
and captured some things in my journal and sketchbook
I enjoyed focusing on the scene and trying to record it with pen and paper
and enjoy the quiet relaxation of drawing
here’s a sketch from imagination of my dream house:
inspired by the sandcastle I built
we had a good vacation which included lots of beach play time
Sagis missed us, though.
this is a corner in sellwood that I enjoyed seeing
it was hard to draw on the boat, consequently, Tad hates this sketch of him
the lighthouse is a St. Joe landmark
Tad poses
i love seagulls

6 thoughts on “>Neglected Blog, please don’t hate me

  1. >Great, fun sketches and story! Loved the dream house / sand house a lot! And your sketches of your cat (this one and the one in your header) are awesome! I’ve still haven’t been able (brave enough) to try to draw my cat from life…

  2. >Great record of some fun times. I just returned from a sketch trip to Astoria and met a gal from Portland and my sister lives in Vancouver WA. They might be interested in some sketchcrawls. Email me if you’re interested in contacting them.

Leave a Reply

