>12 of 12; July 12, 2008

>It’s time for Chad Darnell’s 12 of 12 again!

I totally skipped June 12, so I was pretty glad to remember July 12. This is my first 12 of 12 since moving to Portland.

morning, first thing (once the kettle is on to make coffee in my french press) I put on these flip flops and go outside
put some water in a bucket
and water the plants. (these are some squash.)
morning, with coffee. I am job hunting, so I was sprucing up my resume…sometimes giving it a new format does wonders…or at least that’s what I’m hoping!
afternoon. I got paid! Yay! Well, I got the economic stimulus check which was like a paycheck to me!
afternoon. Mom called to check in on my emotional well being. She reminded me that all will be well. I have enough food to eat, a roof over my head, etc. She’s right. I just really want/need a job so that I can have steady income and feel productive again.
evening. We went to Stickers Asian Cafe and split a dish (which is a very economical way to eat out, by the way. I felt full though I think Tad could have eaten much more.)
We went to the Moreland Theater for the first time. It was built in 1926. We saw the Pixar film, Wall-E. What a great flick! I loved it. It’s amazing how you can feel such empathy for a robot character!
walkin home…
the boy demanded food, first, love always.
and he wanted to see what was going on outdoors (lots of rose petals in the city of roses)
and then he was ready to go back inside.

that was my day, more or less.

3 thoughts on “>12 of 12; July 12, 2008

Leave a Reply

