>Weekend Catch-up

>I posted the b & w version of this sketch before, but here it is with some wc wash added: and a close up:

I took a walk with my sketchbook. This cactus stopped me in my tracks. I whipped it out and started sketching. I really liked the dramatic sky behind the cactus.
waiting for Tad, I sketched the view in my side view mirror.
Tucson mountain view, quickly sketched. I love the silhouette this mountain makes at sunset and I’d like to spend a little more time sketching it, maybe some time at sunset.
sketched at work, Walter Douglas elementary school basketball court.(it did not actually rain anywhere I was that day.)

4 thoughts on “>Weekend Catch-up

Leave a Reply

