>Sunday sketchin…

>I’ve been meaning to draw Tad with his bristly beard for awhile now…it’s getting a lot less bristly, but I finally managed to sketch it. He’s due for a haircut…but I kind of like the scruffy look for a little while, anyway! I started sketching Tad’s hand holding the book he was reading and then added in the other details. I overworked the paper a bit…this paper is not my favorite. It’s not very forgiving.

One thought on “>Sunday sketchin…

  1. >Nice sketches Alanna. The foreshortening on his hand is absolutely perfect!! Sketch quick and fill up that book. Or just put it aside and get another one. Be happy with the book you are using.

Leave a Reply

