>SAGIS MUNDO!

>I was reminded by Teri that I haven’t done much sketching of Sagis lately. I thought I’d revisit some of my favorite sketches of my favorite cat. Also, Sagis is suffering (well, actually, it doesn’t seem to be interfering with his eating, sleeping or bird watching, so I don’t think he’s actually SUFFERING.) with a swollen chin (on his left side) It didn’t seem to be his teeth or gums that were causing the problem. In fact, he seemed fine, except he didn’t want me probing around that area too much. Plus, he didn’t like me opening his mouth to try and examine his teeth. I’ve been trying to wash the area, but that’s all I have been able to do. It got worse today. It is a bit bloody on the underside of the swollen area (as if he’s been scratching at it.) so I put some ointment on it, though I’m sure he has licked it off by now. (he’s hiding from me, sulking, no doubt)
I plan to call around to some vets tomorrow to find out what they think it might be and what I should do. He’s such a skittish baby, that I hate the thought of trying to put him in the car to go to the vet. I’d love to be able to treat him at home.
Does anyone know of an ailment such as the one I described? Any thoughts?
Well, Sagis sleeps on in these sketches. Maybe I’ll go find him and see if he’ll let me do a sketch or two of him. For Teri (his godmother)

2 thoughts on “>SAGIS MUNDO!

Leave a Reply

