>3 new pages in my Moleskine Water Color notebook

>In my kitchen, while listening to NPR talk about summer camps, I painted this scene in my kitchen. The bowl contains freshly picked cherry tomatoes, set out to ripen.
Sara and I went to another Open Studio. This one, the morning session, was more to my liking, with varying poses and lots of friendly folks. This is hard to see, but for the second sketch, I sketched purely in watercolor. I enjoyed sketching this way. The light kept changing, as the sun climbed the sky and filtered in through the skylight.

One thought on “>3 new pages in my Moleskine Water Color notebook

Leave a Reply

