>Garden Report, Tucson Folk Festival (Hair challenge) and Mexican Buckeyes…

>Once again it has been awhile since I’ve posted! Today was a hectic Monday, but i’m enjoying a cup of coffee and the evening to update my blog… Sitting outside, a quick sketch and a garden report:

Three quick sketches all with the theme of WAITING 1) waiting for the gas to pump into the big 15 passenger van. 2) waiting for a train to pass. 3) waiting for our table to be ready at Olive Garden
Outside the van window. I was early to an appointment. I did a quick sketch, though I didn’t feel totally into it.
Sunday at the Tucson Folk Festival. I didn’t do tons of sketching, but I did enjoy myself and the music! I’m also counting this sketch of this guy for the hair challenge. When I looked at him to sketch, I thought, I wonder if I can capture his hair? I didn’t quite do it justice!
A page from my journal…
I love University of Arizona’s campus. All the trees are labeled. I wondered what this odd thing was growing on a tree, and lo and behold it is a Mexican buckeye. I brought it home to be sketched and examined…

5 thoughts on “>Garden Report, Tucson Folk Festival (Hair challenge) and Mexican Buckeyes…

  1. >I don’t know – I think you did a pretty good job on the hair – and managed to give a good sense of the festival. Great places to draw, music festivals!

Leave a Reply

