>from my sketchbook

>I turned 29 this week. Maybe that’s why I didn’t have much time to actually do much sketching!
Tad and I went to see Arlo Guthrie and family at the University of Arizona tonight (Sunday). What a great concert! I’m so glad I got to see the song Alice’s Restaurant live! By the way, in this sketch you’ll notice it looks like two folks were kissing during intermission and I sketched it. Nope, that didn’t happen, I was just trying to squeeze in another sketch.
For the something green challenge, I sketched the onion plant growing in my garden.
Tad and I went to the Opera on Saturday night. We saw Susannah. It was my first (and probably last) time at the Opera. It was an interesting experience.

4 thoughts on “>from my sketchbook

Leave a Reply

