>This past week’s sketches & Challenge 112, something fresh…El JARDIN!

>Mmm, tea time.

For challenge 112, I painted (watercolor) our garden. It was a fresh way for me to complete a challenge. I sat outside on a fresh Sunday morning and painted. The garden is all fresh and newly planted.
We went to the Clean Air Fair today and I did a little sketch…
Saturday night we went to Armory Park to enjoy a (free) community dinner. I sketched this guy reading the news. I didn’t sketch a whole lot this week. I know I worked on my altered book, I did a little sketch while drawing with the kids at work…and well, I was quite social all week and didn’t put pen to paper, but rather beer to lips instead! Some friends moved out of town, so there were a few get togethers before they left.
4 thoughts on “>This past week’s sketches & Challenge 112, something fresh…El JARDIN!

  1. >There is nothing more beautiful than the promise of fresh planting – and you have a lovely variety of foliage in your watercolour, Alanna. I also love your sketch of the boy and his dog at the rally. Great!

Leave a Reply

