>EDM Challenge: Draw a landscape

>Tad and I took a road trip. Highway 80 in southeastern Arizona is quite scenic. I did two very very quick sketches to try and capture the landscape. I will hopefully put some color on these sketches today.
This is a Presbyterian church in the town of Bisbee. As I was sketching it, a little girl sat down next to me and told me it looked good. I told her that I messed up the top part, but her reply: “That’s the part that looks cool”
So, there you have it, I guess the wonkiness is what makes it look cool. To see what the church really looks like, click

here

One thought on “>EDM Challenge: Draw a landscape

  1. >Alanna, love these quick sketches and they are going to be great when you color them. I love that scenic trip too.I like your new look now that you have changed over to beta.

Leave a Reply

